The names Bosnia and Herzegovina (also spelled Hercegovina) refer to two separate regions: Bosnia occupies the great majority of the republic's territory; Herzegovina is a much smaller area in the south, around the city of Mostar. Most of Bosnia and Herzegovina is covered by the Dinaric Alps.
Total population is 2,656,240 (World Factbook, July 1996 est.). In addition to Sarajevo and Mostar, other important towns include Banja Luka and Tuzla.
Stations from the IDMP Network measure both daylight and solar radiation.

Clock Time: GMT+1. Summer time shift (GMT+2), from last Sunday in March,
to Saturday before last Sunday in October.


More information is available at Amadeus or the Electric Library

Back to Country Info Main Page